## **CTC Source Protection Region**

Credit Valley Source Protection Authority



Halton Region

**Attention: Graham Milne, Regional Clerk** 

1151 Bronte Road, Oakville, ON

L6M 3L1

Email: regionalclerk@halton.ca

Wellington County

**Attention: Jennifer Adams, County Clerk** 

74 Woolwich St. Guelph

ON, N1H 3T9

Email: jennifera@wellington.ca

Town of Erin

Attention: Lisa Campion, Director of Legislative Services & Town Clerk

5684 Trafalgar Road Hillsburgh, ON NOB 1Z0

Email: clerks@erin.ca

Town of Oakville

**Attention: Vicki Tytaneck, Town Clerk** 

1225 Trafalgar Road Oakville, ON L6H 0H3

Email: townclerk@oakville.ca

Town of Milton

Attention: Meaghen Reid, Director Legislative and Legal Services & Town

Clerk

150 Mary Street Milton, ON L9T 6Z5

Email: townclerk@milton.ca

Town of Halton Hills

**Attention: Valerie Petryniak, Director of Legislative Services & Town Clerk** 

1 Halton Hills Drive Halton Hills, ON L7G 5G2

Email: valeriep@haltonhills.ca

## **CTC Source Protection Region**

Credit Valley Source Protection Authority



RE: Request Joint Nomination of One Representative to the CTC Source Protection Committee
Due by 4:30 P.M. Friday, April 14, 2023

A Source Protection Committee was formed in 2007 to oversee development and implementation of a Source Protection Plan for the Credit Valley, Toronto and Region, and Central Lake Ontario (CTC) Source Protection Region. The committee has representation from municipalities, businesses, and the public. The terms and conditions of appointments are described in <a href="Ontario Regulation 288/07">Ontario Regulation 288/07</a> under the Clean Water Act, 2006. Members of the CTC Source Protection Committee are appointed by the Credit Valley Source Protection Authority (SPA), as the lead SPA for the CTC Region.

There is a vacancy on the CTC Source Protection Committee for the member representing the municipal group consisting of Region of Halton, Wellington County, Town of Erin, Town of Halton Hills, Town of Oakville, and Town of Milton. The municipalities within your group are asked to jointly nominate an elected official, staff member, or citizen representative that complies with the eligibility requirements as listed in Attachment 1. The rules of procedure of the Committee are available for review at ctcswp.ca.

Council resolutions are not required to accompany the nomination, but all municipalities must confirm that they agree with the nominated candidate. It is suggested that municipalities meet to discuss and make decisions with respect to their preferred representative. Our program manager, Behnam Doulatyari, is available to attend meetings as a resource.

The term of this municipal member will be five (5) years from the date of appointment. The time commitment for committee members varies with annual work plans. As we are now implementing and updating the CTC Source Protection Plan, we anticipate the need for three to six half-day committee meetings per calendar year with periodic communications in-between. Members are provided with a per diem of \$200 and mileage as set through provincial guidelines and Credit Valley Conservation policies.

Please jointly submit the name of the person or employment position to represent your municipal group by **Friday, April 14, 2023,** through signed letter sent via email, to the attention of the program manager for the CTC Source Protection Region:

Behnam Doulatyari Senior Manager, Watershed Plans and Source Water Protection Credit Valley Conservation

Email: behnam.doulatyari@cvc.ca

## **CTC Source Protection Region**

Credit Valley Source Protection Authority



Should you wish further information on the nomination of members and their duties, please contact Behnam Doulatyari via email at <a href="mailto:behnam.doulatyari@cvc.ca">behnam.doulatyari@cvc.ca</a> or by mobile phone at 437-993-1153.

Thank you for your municipality's efforts as we jointly work to protect our sources of drinking water.

Sincerely,

Quentin Hanchard

Chief Administrative Officer

Credit Valley Source Protection Authority

cc. Behnam Doulatyari, Program Manager, CTC Source Protection Region Daniel Banks, Risk Management Official, Halton Region Kyle Davis, Risk Management Official, County of Wellington Municipalities Ann Lawlor, Mayor, Town of Halton Hills

**ATTACHMENT 1: Source Protection Committee Membership Eligibility**